Disclaimer: This article is for educational and informational purposes only. It does not constitute medical advice from Kidney Disease and Hypertension Centers, PA or its physicians. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. CBD supplements are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Kidney disease patients, transplant recipients, and individuals on prescription medications must consult their healthcare provider and pharmacist before using any CBD supplement. This comparison may include affiliate relationships disclosed below. KidneyDiseaseMS.com is an independent health research publication. Age 21+ only.
By KidneyDiseaseMS.com Editorial Team
Quick Answer: This comparison evaluates four CBD gummy products against five criteria relevant to kidney-conscious consumers: per-serving dosage transparency, third-party testing availability, formulation type clarity, refund policy terms, and hidden fee disclosure. Charlotte's Web and CBDistillery score well on transparency. NuLeaf Naturals offers high per-serving potency with strong testing documentation. Triple Green Farms has the lowest per-bottle entry price but does not publicly disclose per-gummy CBD content and includes a hidden $19.93/month subscription charge in its Subscribe and Save option. For kidney transplant patients, none of these products can be recommended without nephrologist review given CBD's CYP3A4 interaction with tacrolimus and cyclosporine.
In This Article
How We Evaluated These CBD Products
This comparison evaluates four CBD gummy products in the consumer CBD space against criteria relevant to readers managing kidney health or caring for someone who is. Products were selected based on market presence, SERP visibility in the CBD gummy category, and topical relevance to the concerns of this site's readership.
Each product was evaluated against the same five dimensions: (1) per-serving dosage transparency — does the brand publicly disclose how much CBD is in each gummy; (2) third-party testing availability — does the brand publish certificates of analysis from independent labs; (3) formulation type clarity — is the product's formulation type (full-spectrum, broad-spectrum, or isolate) stated consistently across all brand materials; (4) refund and return policy terms — what are the specific conditions of the satisfaction guarantee; and (5) hidden fee or subscription disclosure — are all recurring charges prominently disclosed before purchase.
No independent product testing was conducted for this comparison. All information is sourced from each brand's published materials, terms of service, and supplement facts panels where publicly accessible, as of May 2026. The regulatory context from P.L. 119-37 applies to all four products as a category consideration.
Products are listed alphabetically. This comparison may include affiliate relationships; see the disclaimer above. The KidneyDiseaseMS.com Editorial Team selected comparison products, wrote all evaluations, and applied the same analytical framework to each product.
The Comparison Framework: Five Decision Points That Matter
The five criteria above were chosen because they are the variables that matter most to a cautious consumer — and most to a patient with kidney disease making a supplement decision. Per-serving dosage transparency determines whether the published ingredient research is applicable to the product being purchased. Third-party testing provides independent verification of label claims — a meaningful concern in a category where labeling accuracy problems are documented in the literature. Formulation type clarity matters for transplant patients who need to know whether trace THC is present. Refund terms determine what recourse a buyer has if the product is not tolerated. Hidden fee disclosure is a baseline consumer protection consideration.
What this framework does not include is clinical efficacy evaluation. No commercial CBD gummy product has published finished-product clinical trial data. Any comparison that claims to rank products by efficacy is making an unsupported claim. This comparison ranks by transparency and consumer protection criteria — things that can actually be verified.
CBDistillery CBD Gummies
CBDistillery is a well-established CBD brand that publishes per-gummy CBD content, makes certificates of analysis accessible on its website, and consistently identifies its products by formulation type (full-spectrum, broad-spectrum, or isolate) across its product listings. Typical gummy offerings include options at 30mg CBD per gummy. Third-party testing documentation is published at batch level. Refund policies are clearly stated on the website — typically 60 days for first-time orders — with conditions disclosed in accessible language. The brand does not appear to bundle subscription services or digital publications with standard product purchases. For readers prioritizing transparency in dosage and testing, CBDistillery's public documentation approach is straightforward to evaluate.
For kidney transplant patients, the same CYP3A4 interaction concern applies to CBDistillery products as to any other CBD product. Consult your transplant team before use.
Charlotte's Web CBD Gummies
Charlotte's Web is among the most publicly documented brands in the hemp CBD industry. Per-gummy CBD content is disclosed on product labels and product pages. The brand publishes batch-level certificates of analysis and maintains a publicly accessible testing portal. Products are consistently labeled as full-spectrum hemp extract or broad-spectrum hemp extract depending on the formulation. The company does not appear to use hidden subscription billing. Return policies are stated on the website with specific conditions for unused products. Charlotte's Web's transparent documentation approach makes it straightforward to apply the dose math framework — knowing the per-serving dosage allows comparison to the dose ranges studied in published ingredient research.
Full-spectrum formulations retain trace THC. Charlotte's Web full-spectrum products will contain trace THC within the prior 2018 Farm Bill threshold. Transplant patients and those subject to drug testing should review the specific product's certificate of analysis before purchasing.
NuLeaf Naturals CBD Gummies
NuLeaf Naturals positions itself as a high-potency, minimal-ingredient brand. Their gummy offerings typically disclose per-gummy CBD content at higher doses than the category average — some products at 45mg or higher per gummy. The brand publishes third-party testing certificates and uses full-spectrum hemp extract consistently across product descriptions. The higher per-serving potency means per-dose price comparison is different from lower-potency products. Return policies are documented on the website. No hidden subscription services appear to be bundled with standard product purchases.
The higher per-gummy potency is worth noting for kidney patients: at higher CBD doses, the CYP3A4 inhibition effect is more pronounced than at lower doses. Transplant patients on tacrolimus face a proportionally higher interaction risk at higher CBD doses. Any use in transplant patients requires transplant team review regardless of brand.
Triple Green Farms CBD Gummies
Triple Green Farms is a direct-to-consumer CBD gummy brand marketed via online advertising with a multi-bottle discount pricing structure. Per-gummy CBD content is not publicly disclosed on the brand's website or product pages as of May 2026. Per-bottle totals are stated (500MG or 1000MG), but without knowing the gummy count per bottle, per-serving dosage cannot be determined from publicly available information. Third-party testing certificates are not published on the brand's publicly accessible pages.
The brand's Subscribe and Save ordering option includes a $19.93/month recurring charge for a Health and Wellness Digital Publication that is disclosed in the Terms and Conditions but is not prominently disclosed in the main marketing copy. This represents a consumer transparency gap relative to the other three products in this comparison. The brand's marketing materials simultaneously use full-spectrum and THC-free language across different brand properties — a formulation discrepancy documented in our dedicated review: Triple Green Farms CBD Gummies review 2026.
Refund terms: 30-day guarantee, phone-only RMA required (833-201-0171), product must arrive at fulfillment center within 30 days of purchase. Return shipping paid by buyer. Shipping and handling non-refundable. One refund per customer per product.
Pricing under Subscribe and Save: Buy 1 Get 1 Free at $119.00 plus $9.95 shipping (two bottles); Buy 2 Get 1 Free at $159.00 free shipping (three bottles); Buy 3 Get 2 Free at $199.00 free shipping (five bottles). One-Time Purchase pricing is higher.
Side-by-Side: The Five Decision Points
Per-serving dosage disclosed: CBDistillery — Yes (per gummy). Charlotte's Web — Yes (per gummy). NuLeaf Naturals — Yes (per gummy, high potency). Triple Green Farms — No (per bottle only; per gummy not publicly disclosed).
Third-party testing accessible: CBDistillery — Yes (batch certificates publicly available). Charlotte's Web — Yes (batch portal). NuLeaf Naturals — Yes (published). Triple Green Farms — Not confirmed from publicly available materials.
Formulation type consistent across brand materials: CBDistillery — Yes. Charlotte's Web — Yes. NuLeaf Naturals — Yes (full-spectrum consistently stated). Triple Green Farms — No (full-spectrum and THC-free used inconsistently across brand properties).
Refund policy clearly stated: All four brands have published refund policies. Triple Green Farms' 30-day window has stricter logistics requirements than the other three (phone-only, RMA required, must arrive within window).
Hidden fees or subscriptions disclosed in main copy: CBDistillery — Not observed. Charlotte's Web — Not observed. NuLeaf Naturals — Not observed. Triple Green Farms — No: the $19.93/month digital publication charge on Subscribe and Save is disclosed in Terms only, not in main marketing copy.
Which CBD Product for Which Situation
For consumers prioritizing maximum transparency and independently verified potency before discussing with their physician: Charlotte's Web or CBDistillery are the stronger options in this comparison. Both disclose per-serving dosage, publish third-party testing, and identify formulation type consistently. This transparency allows your healthcare provider to evaluate whether the dose range is appropriate for your situation relative to published research.
For consumers already experienced with CBD who want higher per-serving potency with documented testing: NuLeaf Naturals' higher-dose gummy options may be worth evaluating. The per-gummy potency disclosure allows direct comparison to the dose ranges in published research, and the third-party testing is accessible. Higher doses increase the magnitude of CYP3A4 inhibition, which is a more acute concern for transplant patients.
For price-sensitive consumers considering their first CBD gummy purchase who are not post-transplant and not on interacting medications: Triple Green Farms offers competitive bundle pricing, but the absence of per-serving dosage disclosure and the hidden subscription structure create consumer transparency gaps that the other three products do not share. Selecting the One-Time Purchase option explicitly avoids the subscription; requesting the Supplement Facts panel from the brand before purchasing addresses the dosage gap. Their 30-day refund window requires active logistics management.
For all kidney transplant patients: No product in this comparison can be used without nephrologist and transplant pharmacist review. CBD's CYP3A4 inhibition creates a documented interaction risk with tacrolimus, cyclosporine, sirolimus, everolimus, and mycophenolate that is independent of brand or formulation type. The complete interaction guide is available at: CBD drug interactions and kidney disease safety guide 2026.
For related background reading: endocannabinoid system and kidney health 2026, CBD supplement research 2026: what the studies show, and Triple Green Farms CBD Gummies review 2026. Readers comparing supplement categories across this domain may also find our multi-product supplement comparison framework useful: brain supplements compared 2026 — kidney-aware guide.
Disclaimer: These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. CBD supplements are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. This content is for educational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice from Kidney Disease and Hypertension Centers, PA or its physicians. All product information was sourced from brands' published materials as of May 2026 and is subject to change. Kidney disease patients, transplant recipients, and individuals on prescription medications must consult their healthcare provider before using any CBD supplement. This comparison may include affiliate relationships as disclosed. Hemp-derived cannabinoid products are subject to state and federal law that may vary by jurisdiction and is subject to change effective November 2026 under P.L. 119-37. Age 21+ only. KidneyDiseaseMS.com is an independent health research publication.
Leave a Reply